

NEWS FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Julie Ramirez, CAE, Executive Director jramirez@lcmsfl.org (239) 936-1645

Dr. Tracy Vo To Lead Lee County Medical Society 2022 Board of Directors

FORT MYERS, FLA., December 29, 2021 – Dr. Tracy Vo, internal medicine physician with Physicians' Primary Care of Southwest Florida, has been elected president of the Lee County Medical Society for 2022.

"We are very proud that one of our family of physicians at Physicians' Primary Care has been tapped to lead the Lee County Medical Society," said Dr. Mary Yankaskas, managing physician of Physicians' Primary Care. "Dr. Vo brings many years of medical expertise and compassion for her patients that is sure to benefit the members of the Lee County Medical Society."

Dr. Vo opened her private practice in Cape Coral in 2002 and joined Physicians' Primary Care in 2014.

She is a graduate of the Temple University in Philadelphia, Pa., and received her doctorate in osteopathic medicine from the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. This was followed by an internship in osteopathic medicine at St. Luke's Hospital in Bethlehem, Pa. and a residency in internal medicine at Sun Coast Hospital in Largo, Fla.

Upon finishing her residency, she moved to Southwest Florida where she was in private practice for three years before opening her own internal medicine office in Cape Coral in 2002.

Dr. Vo has hospital privileges at Cape Coral Hospital, Lee Memorial Hospital, Health Park Medical Center and Gulf Coast Hospital.

She is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Internal Medicine and is a member of the American Osteopathic Association, the American College of Osteopathic Internists, the Florida Medical Association and the Florida Osteopathic Medical Association.

Dr. Vo's charitable activities include Woman Builders for Habitat for Humanity, The Heights Foundation and Community Cooperative.

The 2022 LCMS Board of Directors Executive Committee is: President Tracy Vo, DO; President-Elect Ryan Lundquist, MD; Treasurer Scott Caesar, MD; Secretary Gamini Soori, MD, MBA, Past President Elizabeth Cosmai, MD; and Secretary-elect, Arie Dosoretz, MD.

LCMS would also like to recognize its 2022 **Directors and Members at Large:** Avra Carpousis-Bowers, MD; Janette Gaw, MD; Harmindar Gill, MD; Danielle Matta, MD; Ramon Pabalan, MD; and Ex Officio members: Stuart Bobman, MD; and Shane Geffe, MD. Also assisting the Board is Executive Director Julie Ramirez, CAE.

The 2022 Board Installation will be held on January 22, 2022 at Lexington Country Club in conjunction with the Medical Society Foundation's Annual Medical Service Awards dinner.

Lee County Medical Society is a professional organization of over 800 physician members practicing in Lee County, Florida. Its mission is to advocate for physicians and their relationships with patients; promote public health and uphold the professionalism of the practice of medicine. Since 1927, the Society has been a trusted source of health policy leadership in Lee County. The Society also provides programs to educate physicians of all specialty areas while encouraging professional integrity and unity. In 2020, the Society transitioned to a permanent virtual office. For more information, go to www.lcmsfl.org.

30

Photo Included:

Tracy Vo, M.D.